Constitution Day Celebration


So long as you do not achieve social liberty, whatever freedom is provided by the law is of no avail to you — B. R. Ambedkar

On November 26, 2022 the Constitution Day celebrated by the Glocal Law School (GLS) under the supervision of Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor of the Glocal University Prof. (Dr.) P. K. Bharti to commemorate the adoption of the Constitution of India on the theme India: The Mother of Democracy.

The event was held in the Moot Court Hall of the GLS in the gracious presence of the Chief-Guest Honorable Pro-Vice Chancellor, Prof. (Dr.) Punkaj Kumar Mishra, and Guest of Honour Honorable Dean (Academics) Prof. (Dr.) Pramod Kumar and Dr. Aateka Bano (Dean, Glocal Law School).

The Constitution Day was celebrated with great enthusiasm to affirm the noble ideals enshrined in the Constitution and for the promotion of Constitutional values among students and staff of the University. Honorable Pro-Vice Chancellor in his address highlighted the importance of the day and informed to the Students and Faculty of the University present in the hall that the responsibility of strengthening the identity of India as the mother of democracy lies on the shoulder of all the citizens of India. He said that the students are the future of the nation and they should know the Fundamental Rights conferred on them and but they should also be ready to discharge their responsibilities towards nation enshrined as Fundamental Duties in the constitution of India. He has also highlighted the role of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar in the making of Indian Constitution.

Thereafter, students and faculty members of the university joined Deputy Registrar Dr. Reshma Tahir in Mass Reading of the Preamble followed by the students of the Glocal Law School proved their mettle Mohd Fazil Poswal of BALLB 3rd year read out Fundament Duties followed by the speeh of Abdul Azeem and Sikander Gaur of BALLB 3rd year. Ms. Supriya Munger a B.Sc. student of the School of Life & Allied Health Sciences and other participants of the speech competition received the prize by the Prof. (Dr.) P.K. Mishra and Dr. Aateka Bano.

The programme was graced by the presence of the Dean of Law School Dr. Attika Bano (Associate Professor); Dean of Education, V.K. Sharma, Mr. Nafees Ahmad; Dean Student Welfare, Mrs Swarnima Singh, Mr. Jamirul Islam; Chief Proctor, Dr. Mohd Wazid Khan, (Public Relation Officer & Deputy Proctor), Dr. Mohammad Rehan, Dr. Waseem Ahmed, Ms. Vaishali, Ms. Chand Unsmani, Mr. Himanshu Massey, Head of Nursing School, Dr. Mohd Yusuf, Head School of Natural & Applied Science, Dr. Babu Khan, Head of School (Life & Allied Health Sciences), Dr. Majid Jamali, Dr. Ahmad Faraz, Dr. Bilal Ahmad and other administrative officers, non-teaching staff along with students participated.

Tags :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *